Saturday, April 20, 2019
What's Hot

Osinbajo approves the release of N1.6bn to flood victims among 16 states

      The Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Wednesday, approved payment of N1.6 billion to victims of floods across the federation.
Consequently, Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, has directed the Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, to release the money to the affected 16 states.

The states are: The states included Ekiti, Kwara, Lagos, Bayelsa, Enugu, Sokoto Ebonyi, Akwa Ibom, Osun, Kebbi, Niger, Abia, Oyo, Plateau and Edo.

When briefing the  State House correspondent after the weekly FEC meeting, the Special Adviser to the  President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina, said the money would help cushion the effects of the disaster on the affected states

Leave a Response